Mentions & Retweeting

I think I’m starting to understand how Twitter might really expand my blog’s reach.

Recently, in my Publicize message, I have been including mentions for artists for my music posts with @ sign followed by their Twitter ID.

For example, me blog link was re-tweeted by David Nevue (2500), Kevin Kern (4000), and Stanton Lanier (2000), to all their followers with numbers in parentheses.

Also several have favorited my tweet, such as Kevin Kern, Stanton Lanier, Laura Sullivan and Philip Wesley.

I have also been following them from my Twitter blog account. Philip Wesley even has followed me. Some others have followed too based on this.

My music links have been passed to over 10,000 people! Of course some of these might be common, but still it seems pretty effective. This looks very promising.