Post Updates

Recently, I created a piano music post on Stanton Lanier. He just released a new album and video so I added a comment with links for Spotify, YouTube, and iTunes.

http://dpw67.wordpress.com/2014/11/07/stanton-lanier/#comment-234

I’m not sure if this is a good way to update posts with new stuff, or whether it would be better to edit the post and include it inline. I thought that maybe followers might be notified of the new comment, but I’m not really sure if that’s the way it works. I was concerned that nobody would know that the post was updated if I just edited it, and it may not be that easy to indicate what was changed. I suppose I could add some information at the end of a post with the original date and a change log for updates, but I doubt anyone would look there.

Recently, I had done something similar with new videos for Blake Shelton and Miranda Lambert after the CMA Awards. Also, I might add another comment about the awards they won, since the post had just indicated what they were nominated for.

Does this seem like a reasonable way to provide updates like this? Any other suggestions?