Post favorited and retweeted

Today my WordPress music post for Birds of Chicago from my Twitter blog was favorited and retweeted on the artist’s Twitter account (@jtandalli) after I included a mention when it was publicized.

http://dpw67.wordpress.com/2014/11/04/birds-of-chicago

This is the second time recently that this has happened after Laura Sullivan did the same thing the other day. I realize now that I probably need to go through all my existing posts which were sent to my Twitter blog and retweet them to my Twitter music account which has more music followers, like Austin City Limits, etc.

Also, another artist, as well as a film director, just recently started following me as well, and she’s actually playing here in Austin pretty soon so I’ll have to get tickets (I’m not really sure how she found me). At least there’s some activity even though I don’t really know what I’m doing yet.